The Process of Sugar

I didn’t realize the extent of the sugar making process until I was leafing through a pretty sweet book by Shawn William Miller called An Environmental History of Latin America (Oxford Press, 2007). I would just like to lift one passage from the book on sugar making. I hope to have a review as soon as I make my way through.

brazil-slavery

Come to my new website – To the Roots – by clicking on the image above to read the rest of this article.

~ by Daniel on April 2, 2009.

One Response to “The Process of Sugar”

  1. Well written. 5 minutes I’ll definetly get back. Refreshing.

Leave a Reply

 
